Things I Can Never Have

January 26, 2007

I wish I had an mp3 of this song:

I also wish I had an mp3 of the title track from Band Of The Hand. Which, good luck even finding any references to that movie on the internet. Remember that though? All Bob Dylan & the Heartbreakers? All juvenile detention in the middle of the Florida Everglades, cashing in on the Miami Vice fever which had our young nation in its grasp? And you were sure the main guy was played by Lou Reed even though it totally wasn’t? That movie and Stripes and Beat Street: the holy trinity of my formative years.

Sorry to be rambly. I’m in a hotel room in Dallas. No sign of Mr & Mrs Hardwick though.

One other mp3 I wish I had, because compulsion forbids me from stopping at two: “Escape” by Misia. God damn an iTunes store that so limits my j-pop choices. Admit that you watch this video and wish to Jesus/Allah/whoever that you had been there to see this live:

You would have died and then spent the rest of your days trying to convince your life partner to have sex with you dressed in whatever those silver outfits are.

4 Responses to “Things I Can Never Have”

  1. Alexis Says:

    I keep wondering how they got those boa-helmets-sunglasses to stay in position on their heads, short of soldering.

  2. thewalker Says:

    easy,

    buy yourself a copy of the dvd. at least the quality will be better.

    and then format shift and cut it up untill you have one reasonable quality audio file.

    snootch.

    love the dave mckean, just read an amazing part review/analasis of cages on seqart. : http://www.sequart.com/columns/?column=1747


  3. dear thewalker: like I know from format shifting a dvd. honestly.

  4. thewalker Says:

    ok,

    as soon as i get my copy back from a mate i will cut that bastard up for you, it’s not stealing cos no one is selling it anyway.


Leave a Reply

