Fidelity

February 19, 2007

You can't editLast night I had a dream that Nellie McKay and Casey Dienel were trapped inside a burning building and I only had time to save one of them. A moral conundrum on a grand scale, to say the least. I hemmed and hawed for a while and then made my choice and busted heroically across the street, but then Regina Spektor was blocking the way and talking all sweet to me. (Which on the one hand it’s weird that my brain associates her with them, but on the other I am a hot-blooded (check it and see) male and I do find her fetching, so.) Anyways later, back at Regina’s apartment (I’m not recounting the whole dream but fill in the blanks) I found a pack of matches and realized that she’d only wanted to make time with me to distract me from the fire. And it broke my huh huh-huh-huh et cetera.

Leave a Reply

